MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Guidance ShafaS General Discussion 1 10-26-2017 10:57 PM
Cancel Guidance appointment stja1 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 05-28-2012 10:22 PM
Guidance Counselor Mac12 Academics 1 09-06-2011 08:26 PM
Guidance Counselor Cliu91 Academics 3 02-01-2011 03:29 PM
out of province: no guidance? audiosonic First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 3 04-21-2009 07:37 PM

Looking for guidance regarding Policy

Old 03-15-2018 at 11:56 AM   #1
nursinggal

Liked: 1 Time

Looking for guidance regarding Policy
Im a first year RPN-BScN student. I previously went to mohawk and don't have much experience within a university setting.
Im having a lot of problems with one of our core nursing courses --> Nursing 2T0A.

This is the first year they have implemented this course to be graded. It previously has been on a pass/fail basis.

I cannot express to you the lack of organization around this. The learning manual/outline/sequence has been revised many times, without notification or outlining changes. It is still not reflective of what is to be done.
I have contacted the program lead to no avail. I need to know if there is any publicly expressed information that can help me to show them they are breaking rules. For example, can a tutor change the manual/schedule ECT, after a certain timeframe? if things are not outlined on learning sequences, are they still expected? I can understand this is obviously a huge battle to tackle, and probably won't end up well in my favour but I feel I should know my rights, and don't even know where to start.

Chad likes this.
Old 03-16-2018 at 09:29 PM   #2
Chad
MacInsiders Founder/Admin
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 1,731 Times

Hey Jos