Bio 3SS3 skk1 Academics 0 11-08-2015 04:10 PM
Bio 3SS3 SciGuy Academics 0 01-25-2015 02:01 PM
Bio 3SS3 Format melchizedek Academics 0 01-11-2010 03:37 PM

Bio 3SS3

Old 01-08-2016 at 08:06 AM   #1
skk1

Liked: 3 Times

Bio 3SS3
Anyone who has taken the course last year, can u please comment on how hard it is? I have been to a few classes but I feel kind of lost? I have read the course review but I just want a recent update.
Also, how hard are the assignments? And I also I am not very good at math.

Thanks in advance
Old 01-08-2016 at 07:07 PM   #2
Pegasus

Liked: 5 Times

Hey, I took the course last year. Don't worry too much about feeling lost during the first couple weeks of classes - I remember feeling the same way at the beginning and even throughout the term sometimes. I would recommend reviewing the lecture notes on a consistent basis and asking questions if you find that you do not understand any of the material, either by going to the prof or the TAs. Attending the tutorials and asking the TAs questions really helped. Prior to each midterm, the TAs held review sessions to clarify lecture material and to direct you to what you need to focus on for the tests, which was also extremely helpful. Moreover, the prof posts practice tests before each test so even if you have a hard time understanding the notes/lectures, as you can see, there is more than enough help and practice available to you to do well in the course (and not feel quite as lost).