MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
When is Deferred Exam Grade Release? islytt Academics 1 06-24-2010 07:09 PM
"Shadowing" a program question Rakim Academics 7 06-04-2010 07:47 PM
Acceptance to limited enrollment programs? campbekn Academics 2 05-30-2010 02:14 PM
Psychology 1X03's "optional" and "required" texts WitekS First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 40 08-26-2009 10:38 PM
How many people are usually enrolled in a "limited enrollement program"? raine Academics 3 02-11-2009 07:16 PM

What does "enrollment in this program is limited" exactly mean?

Old 12-15-2010 at 11:11 AM   #1
sana.banana

Liked: 0 Times

What does "enrollment in this program is limited" exactly mean?
Hey guys,

I am in first year life sci, and I really want to get into Honours Bio (physiology specialization)
The thing is I brutally messed up in the first term, in terms of time management, and this really brought down my chem and physics mark...I dont mind these subjects, but they require so much time and practice ...Good thing is i m back on track

anyway, for this program and many other honours bio program, the program description says that enrollment in this program is limited. Does it mean that only the super smart people getting a 10 -12 will be admitted ( i most likely will end up with a 7 or 8)...and it says that for chem 1a03-1aa3, cumulative average of 6.0 is required (do they mean 6.0 in terms of the cumulative average in both courses, or single)...also, is the acceptance based on the total average from both terms, or they give conditional acceptance based on first year marks?
Old 12-15-2010 at 11:18 AM   #2
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 622 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by sana.banana View Post
Hey guys,

I am in first year life sci, and I really want to get into Honours Bio (physiology specialization)