MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Engineering Physics yet again jntyrhds Academics 0 07-03-2010 05:51 PM
Astrophysics? Medical Physics? Honours Physics? Engineering? Which to choose? tammy37 Academics 9 05-14-2009 02:11 AM
engineering vs. physics DeeNos Academics 6 11-17-2008 02:08 AM
Engineering Physics DeeNos Academics 1 10-16-2008 06:29 AM

Engineering PHysics = GEt out your cyanide!!

Old 01-16-2011 at 08:44 PM   #1
jntyrhds

Liked: 1 Time

Engineering PHysics = GEt out your cyanide!!
Hey guys,
umm...so im a first year eng student and i was interested in applying for the Eng. Physics program probably in the nuclear stream. Now, ive heard a lot of hearsay from my friends that the program is close to impossible and that only the geniuses with CGPA's of 12 apply for it. so its best to stay outta it unless you're a genius basically.
Is it true that it's THAT tough? I basically want to go into the nuclear side of things cuz that's what im interested in but if what my friends are saying is true, then maybe i should stay away from the program.
Are their any ENg. Physics students out there who can tell me a it more about it?
Thanks
Old 01-16-2011 at 08:48 PM   #2
RyanC
Elite Member

Liked: 2,314 Times

I don't know any people on the forums in eng phys (I don't think). I heard its not so bad, and the program is just small because of the rumors about it being hard..
Old 01-16-2011 at 09:03 PM   #3
thedog123123
Crazy Physicist

Liked: 313 Times

Alot of eng phys students are in some of my classes and there is no way they get 8's let alone 12's

Ok bring on the pain
Old 01-16-2011 at 09:27 PM   #4
Geek
Account Disabled by User

Liked: 98 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by jntyrhds View Post
Hey guys,