MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What is the workload like in Honours Chemistry? theboywho2 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 13 08-26-2013 09:06 AM
How big is the Honours Chemistry Class? theboywho2 Academics 4 08-25-2013 05:10 PM
Honours Chemistry Co-op rezamalaeka Academics 5 07-24-2013 03:02 PM
Honours Biology and Chemistry 2OA3 exuberant888 Academics 6 05-01-2011 02:19 PM
Honours Chemistry or Honours Chemical Biology? (Undergrad) Porsche Academics 21 07-12-2010 02:25 AM

Honours Chemistry?

Old 03-16-2017 at 01:10 AM   #1
ABCDEEE1234

Liked: 0 Times

Honours Chemistry?
Hi everyone,

I'm in first year Life Sci and I'm considering Honours Chemistry, I had a few questions if anyone can help

1) Would it be suicidal to pursue a minor in physics?

2) How difficult are the lab courses?

3) Are there courses that no matter how hard you work, it's nearly impossible to get 10+?

4) Did your grades drop? If so, how much?

I know most of these questions will change depending on the person, the prof, the circumstances etc, but just tell me your experience if you can.

Thanks!
Old 03-21-2017 at 12:10 PM   #2
topkek

Liked: 23 Times

1. Depends, if you like physics, just go in to Honours Physics

2. Depends

3. Depends, do you suck at thermo?

4. Depends
Old 03-21-2017 at 08:03 PM   #3
ABCDEEE1234

Elaborate?
Old 03-22-2017 at 09:31 AM   #4
topkek

Quote:
Originally Posted by ABCDEEE1234 View Post
Elaborate?
Why don't you elaborate your questions?
Old 03-22-2017 at 03:46 PM   #5
ABCDEEE1234

1) "Would it be suicidal to pursue a minor in physics?" ---> Would the workload be too heavy judging from your own experience?

2) How difficult are the lab courses? -----> What difficulties did you encounter in the lab courses?

3) Are there courses that no matter how hard you work, it's nearly impossible to get 10+? ----> This is pretty straightforward