MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Nursing Requirements MacDai First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 2 06-27-2010 12:11 AM
Program Requirements... Toast Academics 1 06-14-2010 02:28 AM
Humanities/Soc Sci Requirements etoilex3 Academics 5 06-13-2010 09:37 PM
LIFE SCIENCE Level II REQUIREMENTS qadisami Academics 12 07-18-2009 01:48 AM
Understanding Course Requirements FlyWithMac Academics 16 06-29-2008 08:44 PM

Level II requirements

Old 02-25-2011 at 08:56 AM   #1
scrapsy

Liked: 0 Times

Level II requirements
Hi, I'm in first year social sciences but I failed one 3 unit course first term and dropped a 6 unit course this term and now I am realizing that I might now have enough units to get into second year. How many units do I need/what does my average need to be?
Old 02-25-2011 at 09:12 AM   #2
Desda
Elite Member

Liked: 335 Times

Admission to level II

Anthro
-students must complete the requirements of any level I program, including at least two courses (6 units) from level I anthro 1A03, 1B03, 1Z03

Econ
-students must complete the requirements of any level I program, including econ 1B03, 1BB3, and math 1K03 (if calc & vectors 4U was not completed in high school)

Geography
-students must complete the requirements of any level I program including six units of level I geography or envir sci courses

Gerontology
-enrollment in all gerontology programs is limited. admission is competitive and is done through an application process. to be considered, students must complete the requirements of any level I program, including gerontology 1A03, with a grade of at least B- (for Honours) and at least C- (for the BA)

Health Studies
-students must complete any level I program including health studies 1A03 with a grade of at least B- (for Honours) and C- (for the BA). admission is selective and requires an application

Labour Studies