Orgo 2OA3 vs. Phy 1B03 for the MCAT pat2010 Academics 5 04-29-2010 05:28 PM
Orgo pat2010 Academics 1 02-07-2010 07:54 PM

Orgo/MCAT

Old 01-18-2014 at 03:33 PM   #1
depamr

Liked: 1 Time

Orgo/MCAT
Hi,

I'm in second year right now and I need some advice. I still haven't taken either of the two Orgo courses. The plan was to take them this summer, because I took physics last summer. However, I also want to write the MCAT at the end of this summer.

1) Is it possible to take just the first Orgo and an MCAT prep course at the same time?
2) Does Orgo help you do better on the MCAT?
3) Which MCAT prep course should I take?
4) How was Orgo in summer school, a general review perhaps?
any other advice?

I'd greatly appreciate any answers! Thanks Have a great day
Old 01-18-2014 at 03:41 PM   #2
BilluBarber
Account Locked

Liked: 4 Times

any prereq for med school helps you do better on the mcat
Old 01-18-2014 at 04:32 PM   #3
5.98e24

Liked: 12 Times

FYI: I took Chem 2OA3 and 2OB3 in the summer after my first year and took the MCAT in the summer after my second year.

1. It's possible. I know people who had research jobs and did MCAT prep courses at the same time. Some prep courses (ex. Prep101 I think) have evening classes and you can choose which day of the week you attend. It is recommended that you focus on MCAT as much as you can, though. It's easy to get astray and fall behind if you have a schedule to follow.