MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Requirements for Minor Changed Partway Through Degree Frankenseuss Academics 5 12-20-2014 05:08 PM
major/minor degree; help needed PJRG First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 4 01-25-2013 10:23 AM
Is it possible to minor in Business with a BA degree in Economics? ShockValue Academics 3 06-08-2012 11:14 PM
The benefits of a Business Degree and a minor? melodicdream First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 08-29-2009 01:58 PM
Setting up your degree (minor)? bellaaa First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 33 07-02-2009 10:32 PM

Question about minor degree

Old 12-09-2017 at 01:37 AM   #1
ChenyangZhang

Liked: 0 Times

Question about minor degree
Hi guys
Im a first year commerce student and im looking for choosing a minor degree. but i dont know which minor should i choose. can anyone share some experience and suggestion?
Old 12-09-2017 at 10:40 PM   #2
MovingTarget

Liked: 6 Times

I don't have any personal experience with completing a minor but I had a few friends during my undergrad that completed (or tried to complete a minor). Just in case you're not aware, there are a few things you should note about minors:

- Your minor will NOT show up on your degree when you graduate. (it only shows on your transcript and it is your responsibility to tell graduate schools and employers that you have it). Also, you need to declare to the registrars office prior to graduating that you have completed the required courses for the minor in order for it to appear on your final transcript.

- Start planning what courses you need to take to complete your minor now as you aren't guaranteed to get into those courses and a lot are limited to people in that program.