MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
First Year Council By Election: Please Vote for Huzaifa Saeed huzaifa47 General Discussion 0 03-17-2009 10:01 PM

Re-Elect^3 Huzaifa Saeed for SRA Social Sciences: April 14th & 15th

Old 03-11-2011 at 02:47 AM   #1
huzaifa47
MSU VP Education 2012-2013

Liked: 361 Times

Re-Elect^3 Huzaifa Saeed for SRA Social Sciences: April 14th & 15th
I am running for Re-Election to a third term on the SRA Social Sciences caucus as one of your six representatives on the MSU Student Representative Assembly for 2011/2012. I am a third year Political Science & Sociology student minoring in Economics and I have been extensively involved with campus life and specifically with the MSU since I was a first year student.

While the MSU and SRA generate varying and often pessimistic opinions from students, in the past few years I have attempted to combat that with a two tier approach of communication with extensive innovation, research specialization and definitive successes from a project based portfolio.

The MSU for me has been much much more then just a random volunteer opportunity and instead it has something that has become an extensive part of my life and thoughts over the past two years. There is nothing I would desire more then to get re-elected and serve McMaster students in some capacity in the one last chance I have this March.

I think my point is better explained by my brief experience and accomplishment history:

* MSU External Affairs Commissioner May 2010- April 2011
* SRA Social Sciences October 2009- Present*
* MSU Operations Committee May 2009- April 2010
* MSU Bylaws & Procedures Committee January- April 2010
* MSU Executive Board Member September 2010- April 2011
* CASA Bylaws & Policy Committees Member June 2010- April 2011
* OUSA Campus Research Council Member October 2010- April 2011