MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
[urgent] "account is full (quota exceeded)" email problem WekSos Academics 3 07-06-2010 11:33 AM
When is Deferred Exam Grade Release? islytt Academics 1 06-24-2010 07:09 PM
Psychology 1X03's "optional" and "required" texts WitekS First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 40 08-26-2009 10:38 PM
Yet another "Will I get kicked out?" threads.. angela_009 Academics 4 05-31-2009 06:07 PM

Yet another one of those "will I get booted?!" threads

Old 05-18-2009 at 06:35 PM   #1
Katw

Liked: 0 Times

Yet another one of those "will I get booted?!" threads
So I'm in 2nd year English and due to my incredible stupidity(read:I'm a lazy ass) I ended up failing two of my electives(one was a first year course and the other a 2nd year) and I'm not really sure what I should do. Due to my student account being overdue(and me not realizing) I didn't get my grades until way after summer school registration was over. So that's out-not that I really have the money for it anyway. Will they kick me out because of my failed electives? Thanks guys.

To add: Mac has not sent me anything saying they'll kick me out. Nor have they sent me mail like last year saying that if I didn't pull up my grades I'd get the boot.
Old 05-18-2009 at 06:45 PM   #2
ferreinm
Elite Member

Liked: 120 Times

I'm pretty sure you could still apply for second semester of summer school. Just work harder. Find friends that'll help keep you focused and have fun study sessions (yes, they do exist). Best of luck! Hopefully, you're still in. Talk to the Humanities Dept. There's walk in on Mon, Wed and Fri they're remarkable. I love them because they're very helpful.
Old 05-18-2009 at 07:12 PM   #3
Katw