MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Picking 2nd Year Stream Navy CL First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 03-19-2016 01:31 AM
2nd year PNB course selection Nuelonas Academics 3 06-07-2012 11:40 PM
Hep] 2nd year econ typical course selection rmfldkdtm Academics 1 07-30-2011 12:29 PM
Help With 2nd Year Course Selection? MeganB214 First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 6 05-12-2011 02:29 PM
2nd Year Eng. Course Selection PhilM Academics 4 06-15-2010 11:13 AM

Help for 2nd year Engineering Stream selection!

Old 04-28-2016 at 01:50 PM   #1
Adp_Triton

Liked: 0 Times

Help for 2nd year Engineering Stream selection!
Hi
I’m a first year Engineering student and will be choosing my 2nd year stream in a few days. I have quite some interest in programming(especiall y in controlled systems), and at the same time, attended a hackathon recently where I was exposed to robotics(we handled Arduino and blueberry pi to make a device), which sort of caught my eye. Seeing something I program actually interact with the real world in real time was very fascinating to me. As such, I am divided b/w Mechatronics and Software Embedded, and would be very thankful if seniors or anyone with knowledge/experience in these fields would guide me in choosing my Engineering stream. If you can, please do touch upon the subjects of future prospects, how well organised the course is in Mac, certain pros and cons, job opportunity etc of each. Thanks in advance!
Old 04-28-2016 at 06:01 PM   #2
GeorgeLucas
Elite Member

Liked: 91 Times

You like only software? Take Embedded one.

You like mechanical and electrical engineering and you want to diversify your education? Take Tron.

Frankly most employers still don't care about Tron, and you always have to work twice as hard to get their attention. At least with Embedded one you are master of one trait.
Old 04-28-2016 at 08:29 PM   #3
Adp_Triton