Grades sycoman General Discussion 12 05-13-2009 12:18 PM
Grades? aa84 Academics 2 01-13-2009 03:54 PM
Grades Laura03 Academics 8 12-20-2008 10:26 PM

My Grades and If I will Get in?

Old 11-13-2010 at 12:43 PM   #1
meikaelahmad

Liked: 0 Times

My Grades and If I will Get in?
Hi I am an undergrad in Oakville, and I am applying for Mac this year...I want to get into the Life Sci program and I don't know if it has changed, because I know some people with high grades not getting in, and I know they only look at ur grades and nothing else..From hearing what people have told me, I took very easy semester 1 courses, to keep my grade up for midterms...Midterms are here and I believe I have,

1. Economics- 89
2.English- 87
3.Advanced Functions-84

which is around an 86 avg...

I just wanted to hear from those of you who have gotten in and whether my average is alright...

Also, do all universities judge you drastically on your midterm mark ?

Also, next semester I have: Chemistry, Calculus and Excersize Science and I have already done biology... So I have all my 6 U courses...
Old 11-13-2010 at 12:45 PM   #2
Cliu91
Taylor Gang Lifestyle

Liked: 325 Times

http://registrar.mcmaster.ca /forms/canad.php

Cutoff mid 80's
You have all the pre-reqs, just keep grades up! The higher your grade, the more likely you will be accepted, good luck.
Old 11-13-2010 at 02:02 PM   #3
xxsumz
Radiates Awesomeness

Liked: 333 Times

You should have no problem getting in as long as your average is above the cut off.
Old 11-13-2010 at 02:27 PM   #4
particle
Elite Member

Liked: 30 Times

I remember last year the cutoff being 87% but I don't remember where I learned that. But what I am sure of that last year they had me keep an average of 84% by the end of the year.

Hope this helps.
Old 11-13-2010 at 04:51 PM   #5
SciMania
Elite Member

Liked: 74 Times