MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Things that are annoying AelyaS First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 582 12-24-2010 02:43 AM
Things need to bring to REZ JeetDevDesai Residence & Housing 32 06-24-2010 11:20 AM
In my first year of University I wish I knew (G&M) jmbauman First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 38 09-02-2009 11:26 PM
8 Things You Should Know About Your Bookstore! kokosas MacInsiders Announcements 0 08-29-2008 10:32 PM
A few new things to note Chad MacInsiders Announcements 0 09-30-2006 01:03 AM

THINGS you wished you knew!

Old 06-19-2010 at 08:45 PM   #1
JeetDevDesai

Liked: 3 Times

THINGS you wished you knew!
Hello y'all

I am a new student at mac joining this September in life sciences and I just wanted to

get some info.

THIS is to all upper year students at mac:

Tell us first-year students the things you wish you had known when you were in your first-year.

Thanks in Advance.
Old 06-19-2010 at 08:49 PM   #2
~*Sara*~
MacInsiders Staff

Liked: 624 Times

Hmm, very good question I must say.
I wish I knew/realized how extremely fast the year passes by in university. You blink, and first year is over..

Old 06-19-2010 at 08:59 PM   #3
JeetDevDesai

is it true that the first year is the hardest?
Old 06-19-2010 at 09:02 PM   #4
lawleypop
I am Prince Vegeta.

Liked: 1,373 Times

Quote:
Originally Posted by JeetDevDesai View Post
Not if you're in commerce.

Mathematically it makes about as much sense as
(pineapple)$$*cucumbe r*.

dsouzajj2010 likes this.
Old 06-19-2010 at 09:07 PM   #5
JeetDevDesai

lol not gonna work for me i guess....since i am in life sci =)
Old 06-19-2010 at 09:08 PM   #6
sana1504

Liked: 7 Times

Good thread!
I know this sounds kinda obvious, but review your notes after each lecture, and make a short summary of your class notes every day.

I wished I planned my midterms and labs on a calendar in the first week of school, so I could see if my labs and tests were spaced out.