MacInsiders Logo

Similar Threads
Review Review Starter Category Comments Last Post
need to replace math 1b03 or french 1z06,,with kinesiology 1y03 raja First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 1 09-04-2009 07:30 PM
Sub Kinesiol 1A03 for 1Y03 sunshine3000 General Discussion 3 08-24-2009 11:40 AM
Kinesiology 1A03/1Y03 for 1st year Life Sci Freak705 Academics 5 08-17-2009 05:11 PM
Has anyone taken Kinesiology 1Y03 and 1YY3? Sohaibb First-Year / Prospective Student Questions 10 07-09-2008 09:24 PM
kinesiology 1Y03 Pawan Academics 6 09-04-2007 12:21 AM

Kinesiology 1A03/1Y03

Kinesiology 1A03/1Y03
Anatomy!!!
Published by Willmountain
12-08-2008
Published by
Master and Commander

Author review
Overall Rating
80%80%80%
Professor Rating
80%80%80%
Interest
100%100%100%
Easiness
70%70%70%
Average 83%
Kinesiology 1A03/1Y03

Okie dokie, I'm a first year Kinesiology student, and I'm forced to take this course, and it is the best course that I've ever been forced to take. No question.

You start with Dr. Parise, who is far and away my favorite prof I've had this semester. You start with embryology and histology, and he makes it so clear that I remember it really well now, even after 2 months without him. He was pretty awesome.

Then comes Dr. Macdonald... She isn't bad... But her delivery is probably the least exciting thing since watching grass grow. As soon as she took over, my marks on the weekly tests dropped from about an average of 12-14/15 to anywhere from an 8 to an 11... It may just be me, but it seems weird that I have no idea what her material is aimed at, and I can explain Dr. Parise's material much better 2 months after I learned it. But she's OK as a lecturer, nothing special. I personally didn't like her all that much...